How I stay motivated!

Travis Knowlton LCSW
1 min readNov 22, 2021
Unsplash

The list contained below is the 3 things I have used my whole life to accomplish my goals and stay focused. Hopefully, they can work for you as well!

Autosuggestion

Constant and continual listening and watching role models and/or subject matter issues talk about a particular mindset or perspective I am driven by

Environment

I always add/contribute to my environment as a part of me. A part that keeps my eye on my goals and aspirations. No matter how small or big, I always imprint on my environment.

My future self is my role model

When I saw this, I need to be clear. I am not picturing myself as an image of the future with fancy things and expensive cars. I look towards a feeling, how do I want to feel when I’m at my goal. That is what I chase and is what my role model is the full expansion, and acceptance of the fully emotionally and spiritually connected me!

This appears simple, and they are! It’s not about complexity, it’s about consistency!

STAY FOCUSED!

P.S. Find beauty. The world is full of it, take a moment, and take it in!

-Travis Knowlton

--

--

Travis Knowlton LCSW

I'm a husband, father, veteran, and licensed clinical social worker that is here to enjoy and share!