Got it! 100 followers!

Travis Knowlton LCSW
1 min readNov 2, 2021

At the time of writing this, I have just broken 100 and I am at 102 followers with 31publications.

I read a bunch of articles about getting to 100 followers. Some were about the follow-for-follow method others were about writing from your heart and still, others were about a combo of both and using specific writing approaches and tags.

I took all the info I read with a grain of salt. I didn’t do this to be callous in some way. I did it because with the changes, no one really knows what mediums algorithms thrive on.

So, I did a little bit of all the advice.

TAGS

Paid more attention to them and still do. I believe they are important.

FOLLOW FOR FOLLOW

Totally did this too! Just followed a bunch of people in hopes they would so the same.

WROTE FROM THE HEART

I love this platform. I’m not the best writer at all, but I love writing and putting pen to paper!

To be honest I don’t know which method helped if it was a combo of all of them or just luck. Either way I enjoy writing and this platform.

I hope you reach your 100!

-Travis Knowlton

--

--

Travis Knowlton LCSW

I'm a husband, father, veteran, and licensed clinical social worker that is here to enjoy and share!