About me: Travis Knowlton

Travis Knowlton LCSW
2 min readNov 2, 2021

Therapist Bio

Originally from Wallingford, Connecticut. I enlisted in the United States Navy as a Fleet Force corpsman in 2007. Being stationed at 32nd street Naval Base San Diego and finally at Camp Pendleton in Oceanside California. I was forward-deployed to Helmand Province Afghanistan with the United States marine corps H.I.M.A.R.S. Battalion.

Having my first child born while in Afghanistan, I decided to pursue a career in the civilian sector. Leaning into the love for helping my Marines with medical and psychological challenges I pursued my educational goal.

My bachelor’s in Sociology is from Cal State San Marcos and my graduate degree, M.S.W. is from the University of Southern California (GO TROJANS!)

Consulting in TVUSD, The implementation of the Role model program. The conclusion concluded the program to be a proven system, encouraging family unity and building emotional intelligence in children and their families. Working throughout San Diego County and Inland Empire assisting families and individuals uncover the best versions of themselves and being their own mental warrior for life’s adventures.

My job is to make myself obsolete! Existentialism is how we find the deep meaning to not only our struggle and suffering but to life. Exploring the root cause of our challenges I work alongside…

--

--

Travis Knowlton LCSW

I'm a husband, father, veteran, and licensed clinical social worker that is here to enjoy and share!